Student Accidentally Buys “Crunchy” Granola Bars Week 9

GALIVANTS FERRY, SC – Tragedy struck at 11:14 this morning when bookman Sean Barry realized that he had accidentally bought the “crunchy kind” of granola bars during his last Sunday grocery trip.

“I had just left a house and was going to eat my first granola bar for the day around the same time I always do, but when I opened the wrapper my heart sank,” recalls Barry (pictured above, left).  “I didn’t know what to do.  I couldn’t just throw it away ‘cause these things cost me like $3.75, but I couldn’t eat it either, ‘cause they just taste like ceiling tiles.”

Reportedly, the mix-up occurred when Barry and his roommates decided to do their grocery shopping at the local IGA this Sunday instead of the trusted Wal-Mart Supercenter. The  roommates were attempting to save some time on the way back from a Sunday meeting held at an area lake.

“The Wal-Mart is great but you have to drive 30 minutes from here just to get to Conway.  I figured we’d just go the IGA this time,” explained second year dealer Andrew Peters, Barry’s roommate.

According to sources close to Barry, he always knows what he is going to get before he goes to the grocery store and he purchases the same items every time.  Unfortunately when heading down the cereal aisle to grab his favorite brand of “Oats & Honey” snacks, he discovered that the IGA did not sell the Sunbelt brand.  Instead, they offered Nature Valley.

“I figured, no big deal.  I’ll just grab these and be on my way,” Barry recalled as he sobbed into his shirt, realizing the horror of his haste.

Peters reports that Sean has already suffered a sales slump this week due to his disastrous shopping error, and that the rest of the week “Isn’t looking too hot”.

“I guess that’s what happens when you let Mr. Mediocrity get the best of you when it comes to your groceries,” added Peters.  “I just hope Sean isn’t mad when he sees I ate his last Chef-Boyardee Ravioli for dinner tonight.”

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Student Accidentally Buys “Crunchy” Granola Bars Week 9

  1. Melanie says:

    Oats and honey are completely different than the Nature Valley. The Oats and honey are so much better because they are chewy, unlike the tooth-breaking Nature Valley granola bars. It would distress me also!

This story and whoever wrote it sucks and here's why...

